After running a Rapid Recovery VM, you should remove it from BackupAssist, but if it has been removed from within Hyper-V Manager directly BackupAssist will not be aware of the changes and will still show a Rapid Recovery is in progress which will prevent jobs that include Hyper-V from running.
To remove this status perform the following steps:
- Close BackupAssist console.
- Stop the BackupAssist Service in the Windows Services Manager.
- Move all files from C:\ProgramData\BackupAssist v*\VMRR folder to some temporary folder as a backup (where * is the version number you are running).
- Reboot the machine so that all mounted backup VHD and Snapshots are unmounted.